← BACK

There are three subscription tiers that you can choose from when opening an account with AppOnboard—Personal, Plus, and Pro.

After you sign up for an AppOnboard account, you automatically get access to the Personal tier features.

If at any time you want to change your subscription plan, for example, to upgrade to be able to publish additional demos after using up your free output, you may do so in Studio through your user account settings. For details, see Changing Your Subscriptions below.

You can also cancel your subscription at any time and still enjoy the features of your current plan till the end of the billing cycle. See also the Refund Policy for the EU and other regions with mandatory refund regulations.

Important: When upgrading or downgrading your subscription, keep in mind the payment, billing, and other updates that take effect with each option you choose. For details, see the sections below.

Subscriptions Tiers
  Personal Plus Pro
Pricing, billed yearly (with 10% discount included) Free

$27/month

 

$89/month

Pricing, billed monthly Free

$30/month

$99/month

Credit card Not required

Required

Required

Unlimited projects

X X X

Full creative capabilities and features

X X X
Ability to publish as Google Play Instant App X X X
Free outputs  1 total  Up to 3 per month  Up to 10 per month
AppOnboard Studio watermark  Added  None  None

 

Payment Information

For the Plus and Pro subscription tiers, you are required to provide your credit or debit card details and billing address. Here’s what you need to know:

  • To securely process your payments and information, we use Stripe.
  • We never store any of your information on our servers.
  • Upon subscription upgrades and changes from monthly to annual billing, you will be charged immediately for the appropriate amounts as described below, and your billing cycle automatically will start on the date of the upgrade.
  • You can change or update your credit card information at any time through your account settings.

Changing Your Subscriptions

You can access and view all your subscription information through your user account. The Subscription tab in your account displays your current plan information, including the number of outputs you have published, your payment method, upcoming payments, and billing history.

 

To change your subscription:

  1. On the Studio header bar, in the top-right corner, click your Account.
  2. Click Subscription.
  3. Depending on your current plan, click Change Plan, Upgrade Plan, or Resubscribe.
  4. In the displayed window, do the following:
    1. If needed, turn on the desired billing option—Monthly or Yearly (with a 10% discount and a bonus free output). 
    2. Under the desired plan, click the button to choose it.
      For details on what happens with each selection, see Upgrading, Downgrading, and Changing Billing below.
  5. For the paid plans, provide your credit or debit card details and billing address.
  6. To close your account settings, click Back in the top-right corner.

Upgrading Your Subscription

From Personal to Plus

Upon the subscription upgrade, the following takes effect immediately:

  • The upgrade amount is charged to your card.
    For example, if you choose the monthly Pro subscription, you will be charged $99.
  • The additional features, such as the number of free output, become available. 

From Plus to Pro

Upon the subscription upgrade, the following takes effect immediately:

  • The total cost of the Pro subscription minus the prorated amount left on your Plus subscription is charged to your card.
  • Your billing cycle start date shifts to the date of the upgrade.

For example, if you began a monthly Plus subscription on 1/1/2019 ($30 + tax) and upgraded to the monthly Pro subscription on 1/15/2019 ($99 + tax):

  • You will be charged a total of $84 + tax ($99 total for subscription minus $15 prorated amount from previous subscription).
  • Your new billing cycle dates become 1/15/2019 – 2/14/2019.
  • You will be charged again on 2/15/2019.

Downgrading Your subscription

Upon the subscription downgrade, the following takes place:

  • You remain on your current subscription with all features until the end of your billing cycle.
  • At the start of the new cycle, the selected lower subscription and its limited features take effect.

For example, if you are currently on the Pro subscription that ends on 1/31/2019 and downgrade to the Plus subscription on 1/15/2019:

  • You will still be on the Pro subscription until 1/31/2019.
  • On 2/1/2019, you will be downgraded to the Plus subscription, and the number of outputs per month will decrease from 10 to 3.

Changing Your Billing

From monthly to annual

If you decide to take advantage of a 10% discount and upgrade from a monthly to annual subscription, the following takes effect immediately:

  • The total amount minus the prorated amount of your current subscription is charged to your card.
  • The annual subscription plan becomes available.
  • A free bonus output is automatically added to your free outputs that come with the selected plan.

From annual to monthly

If you decide to change from an annual to monthly subscription, we suggest that you cancel your annual subscription first. This will allow you access to the annual subscription and its features until the end of your billing cycle.

At the start of your new billing cycle, you can subscribe again and choose a monthly subscription.

Cancelling Your Subscription

You may cancel your subscription at any time.

  1. On the Studio header bar, in the top-right corner, click your Account.
  2. Click Subscription and on the displayed tab, click Cancel Subscription.
  3. To close your account settings, click Back in the top-right corner.

After cancelling your subscription, the following takes place:

  • You continue to have access to the Studio application until the end of your billing cycle.
  • At the end of your billing cycle, you will be automatically downgraded to the Personal tier.
  • If you have not yet published any outputs, you will be allowed to publish your first output free of charge.
  • If you have already had at least one output published, you will not be able to publish any outputs after the end of your billing cycle date.
Refund Policy

If you reside in a region with a mandatory refund policy, you may be eligible for a refund. For example, the European Union residents are allowed to cancel a paid plan within 14 days of purchase and receive a refund.

To receive a refund:

  1. Contact AppOnboard support within the appropriate period of time specified by the regional laws, for example, within 14 days in the EU. 
  2. In the email, make sure to specify your region that legally requires us to provide refunds and provide any other relevant information, for example, as shown below.

    To AppOnboard:

    I/We hereby give notice that I/we withdraw from my/our contract for the provision of the following service:

    <product, subscription tier>

    Ordered on: <date>

    Name of consumer(s): <…>

    Address of consumer(s):

    <full address, including the country>

    Signature of consumer(s) and date (only if this form is mailed on paper)

Was this helpful?

Updated June 27, 2019